Spread the love

The ICC Champions Trophy is a one-day cricket tournament organized by International Cricket Council and started in 1998. This competition is between the best teams in the world. The team that reaches the number one position in the competition is declared the champion trophy winner.

The winner list is as follows.

1 1998 Bangladesh South Africa vs West Indies

West indies-245/10(49.3 overs)

South Africa-248/6(47 overs)

South Africa won by 4 wickets Hansie Cronje
2. 2000 Kenya New Zealand vs India

India-264/6(50 overs)

New Zealand-265/6(49.4 overs)

Newzealand won by 4 wickets. Stephen Fleming
3. 2002 Srilanka Srilanka vs India  India and Srilanka were declared co-champion Joint winners

Sanath Jayasuriya 

and Sourav Ganguli

4. 2004 England  West Indies vs England 

England-217/10(49.4 overs)

West Indies-218/8(48.5 overs)

West Indies won by 2 wickets Brian Lara
5. 2006 India Australia vs West Indies

West Indies-138/10(30.4 overs)

Australia-116/2(28.1 overs)

Australia won by 8 wickets(D/L method) Ricky Ponting
6. 2009 South Africa Australia vs New Zealand 

New Zealand-200/9(50 overs)

Australia-206/4(45.2 overs)

Australia won by 6 wickets Ricky Ponting
7. 2013 England and Wales India vs England

India-129/7(20 overs)

England-124/8(20 overs)

India won by 5 runs MS Dhoni
8. 2017 England and Wales Pakistan vs India

Pakistan-338/4(50 overs)

India-158/10(30.3 overs)

Pakistan won by 180 runs  Sarfraz Ahmed


  1. ICC Champions Trophy 1998 Final South Africa Vs West Indies.


2. ICC Champions Trophy 2000 Final New Zealand Vs India.


3. ICC Champions Trophy 2002 Final Srilanka Vs India.


4. ICC Champions Trophy 2004 Final West Indies Vs England.


5. ICC Champions Trophy 2006 Australia Vs West Indies


6. ICC Champions Trophy 2009 Final Australia Vs New Zealand.


7. ICC Champions Trophy 2013 Final India Vs England.


8. ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Final Pakistan Vs India.





Hello ...This is MANOYAR (Batting/Bowling/Kipping/fielding specialist). We use learncrickets.com to educate people all around on cricket. Wellcome you ......learncrickets.com is a solution to all cricket skills you need.

3,816 thoughts on “ICC CHAMPION TROPHY WINNER LIST (1998 to 2017)”
  1. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts
    in this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this
    site. Reading this info So i am glad to express that I have a very just right uncanny
    feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I such a lot for sure will make certain to do
    not overlook this website and provides it a glance regularly.

    my web page … avon cosmetics uk shop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *